Perth-WRX.com  

Go Back   Perth-WRX.com > General WRXing > General Subaru Discussion
Register Diddy Kart ArticlesAll AlbumsBlogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Welcome to Perth-WRX, click here to register!

Like Tree34Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 28-10-2013, 10:23 PM
Subaru Tech Division

kid at standard level

I launched at 5500 all the time...if you are smelling clutch and don't know how to launch an STI which is made for launching, then maybe hold off launch control until you learn.

I could launch with stock tyres, and with AD08s. The only time i had trouble with launching was with new AD08s...

I'm a fairly avg driver too.

Also stock clutch was still perfect after alot of events.

Last edited by kid; 28-10-2013 at 10:26 PM.
Old 28-10-2013, 10:32 PM
Subaru Tech Division

RJ999 at standard level

I know how to launch usually...I was trying to replicate LC without LC...lol

I find the best rpms though with manual launching is much less than 5500...prob around 4-4.5! moves the car off the line so much easier, rather than spin...anyway that's me but maybe needs a few more track days to feel confident at 5500 without LC...

Will get it enabled anyway and test it at the track...well maybe once or twice tmo arvo just to see what it's like
Old 28-10-2013, 10:35 PM
Subaru Tech Division

RJ999 at standard level

You don't have to make the wheels spin on tarmac???

I just want to get launch with almost no spin on tarmac so as to get faster times...

Your post below lost me

Quote:
Originally Posted by Matty05 View Post
NO HATE at all
Just remember launch on gravel is very different to tarmac wheels will always spin on gravel you have to make the wheels spin on tarmac hence why shit breaks easier
Old 28-10-2013, 10:46 PM
Subaru Tech Division

kid at standard level