Perth-WRX.com

Perth-WRX.com (http://www.perth-wrx.com/vb/cmps_index.php)
-   Introductions (http://www.perth-wrx.com/vb/introductions/)
-   -   New WRX Bug Eye Wagon owner (http://www.perth-wrx.com/vb/introductions/41686-new-wrx-bug-eye-wagon-owner.html)

Unscrewedsparks 19-04-2011 09:32 PM

New WRX Bug Eye Wagon owner

Thought i should do the right thing and introduce myself, as im bound to be asking loads of stupid questions soon......!
Have just purchased my first WRX at the age of 28, i know very little about them technically but had some good advise from my cousin who has owned one and at least one Liberty to my knowledge. I come from a UK Ford background so like i say im a complete newbie to these cars.
But after driving a couple i was blown away by the driving experience and just had to buy one.

So I picked up An MY01 Bug eye hatch/wagon yesterday after looking at quite a few cars. Well pleased with this one, purchased it from a middle aged woman who between her and the previous female owner have cherished it from new. Its been serviced every 5k with history and reciepts to prove, and is totally stock apart from the wheels and a nice pioneer ipod/usb/cd head unit.

I will be looking at a few subtle mods soon, lowering slightly, exhaust and tune up etc but where i currently live has a ridiculous steep driveway and the car only just makes it down now so will have to wait a while for any suspension mods.
I know the bug eyes arent everyones cup of tea, i never used to be keen but they have grown on me massively recently hence the new car.
Just one pic for now, will add some more when i have them.

:)

P.S names Chris by the way (as pointed out, not really an intro without putting my name in.....!)

[IMG]http://i620.photobucket.com/albums/tt287/unscrewedsparks/wrx.jpg[/IMG]

ImPreSiV 19-04-2011 09:36 PM

Hello there... funny introduction, you told us almost everything, except your name!