Perth-WRX.com

Perth-WRX.com (http://www.perth-wrx.com/vb/cmps_index.php)
-   Introductions (http://www.perth-wrx.com/vb/introductions/)
-   -   Story Time... (http://www.perth-wrx.com/vb/introductions/53812-story-time.html)

Blade 15-03-2013 07:05 PM

Story Time...

[B][I][U]Hello everyone,[/U][/I][/B]

[I]Just became the proud owner of my first WRX and with all the questions you have about a new car, Google soon becomes your best friend. Your forum kept popping up and I figured might be worth joining.

Now I have already watched the mandatory video [/I][I]:D[I] , read up on the rules and feel this is definitely the place for me. All hail rule 5! I have also familiarized myself with the search button. I was an admin on other forums a long time ago, so I know where you are coming from.[/I][/I]

[U]So anyone who wants to hear my acquisition story it goes like this;[/U]
[COLOR=blue]
Once upon a time a good husband took his wife new car shopping although he did not own a car himself. The wife already had a car but wanted a new one. They went to the Nissan dealership where the wife got to test drive a new Navara ST on road and off. She loved the car sat down with the dealer picked all the accessories and got a final drive away price.

The husband did the math put forward his A1 credit rating and made sure they could justify it. The only catch was she must sleep on it and bring her father along for approval the next day.

The wife spoke to her father and he agreed to come along but questioned why the husband was not getting a car first. The wife agreed to go visit other car dealers before returning to hers.

The next day, after a bit of hunting the 3 found themselves at the Subaru dealership, where a very nice, young, enthusiastic salesman showed them around, answer all the dumb questions. The husband, wife and her father were all quite impressed and took one for a test drive.