Perth-WRX.com

Perth-WRX.com (http://www.perth-wrx.com/vb/cmps_index.php)
-   Mechanicals (http://www.perth-wrx.com/vb/mechanicals/)
-   -   newbie needs help with performance out of motor.. (http://www.perth-wrx.com/vb/mechanicals/45944-newbie-needs-help-performance-out-motor.html)

krittas 20-11-2011 05:05 PM

newbie needs help with performance out of motor..

Hey guys im new to the " REX thing" so am very green not sure if ive even post in the right spot,
ive spent a few weeks looking arround on this forum for information on getting abit more out of my 03 wrx hatch (MY04) but then get lost in some of the translation that appears...(to old maybe)
At pres it only has a cat back zorst nothing else...
was thinking of starting out with a sti TMIC (Have access to one)
and getting the 3" zorst done from turbo back...Been looking for a turbo upgrade as well..(VF series off a sti maybe)
What else can be done...Will need a tune as well sometime so what would you guys look at..best shops to look at perhaps.
This car is a daily so not after huge power but just driveability/reliability and something i can have some fun in..(for some reason every commodore owner in perth who pulls up next to me has to prove themselves)
I know this has probally been asked before so appologies in advance...

MattuZ 20-11-2011 06:25 PM

try searching

teejay 20-11-2011 07:35 PM

[IMG]http://i41.tinypic.com/eaqjj4.png[/IMG]

krittas 20-11-2011 09:26 PM

LOL...thanks for the help
2nd line of my thread actually says what youve said....
cheers anyway...

TROLLEY 20-11-2011 09:47 PM

[QUOTE=krittas;628654]LOL...thanks for the help
2nd line of my thread actually says what youve said....
cheers anyway...[/QUOTE]

Maybe your search skills suck then.
ASG (Allstar Garage) for Verso tune, or MMS (Maximum Motorsport) for ECUTEK tune. Norm Butler in Carlisle for turbo back exhaust, alternatively Prestige Exhaust.