Perth-WRX.com  

Go Back   Perth-WRX.com > Off Topic Discussions > Non-WRX Discussion
Register Diddy Kart ArticlesAll AlbumsBlogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Welcome to Perth-WRX, click here to register!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 29-04-2010, 09:23 PM
Flat Four Father

ALEX. knows their stuff

WHOOOOOOOOOOOA! Ease up turbo.
He's just passionate about his hobby.

I don't DJ; I'm a drummer. However I mix/master my band's songs/demos with my headphones, as well as use them for some live cover gigs where i get click track, me live and also foldback all through the headphones.

I use AKG 271 MkII They're closed-back with very little sound-bleed out.... and most importantly, in. This is great as it means you don't have to crank your foldback in your ears to get over the outside music coming in. It'll save your ears a little
http://www.akg.com/site/products/pow...nguage,EN.html

If you're after some real decent sound quality as well as something which is very effective at cutting out the background noise, I find these are great.
It has a solid range and doesn't colour the music much. Some may say it lacks a little bass. That's certainly not to say it can't play it; it's just not pounding you like some other headphones can (I say again, it doesn't colour the music much.) What many people may interpret as a lack of bass is what I actually believe to be simply an accurate mix of the original music! If your mix is featureing a lot of bass (which, as a DJ, it would) then the 271 will play it ACCURATELY and quite low too.