View Single Post
Old 15-06-2016, 09:18 PM
Scoobie Noobie

Ben628 at standard level
Smile Tuning Stock GC8

Hi Guys,

Hope everyone is well

I'm new to the forum and so happy to have stumbled across this forum as I also live in Perth and your expert advices is desperately needed

First of all I am new to the performance scenery, in fact it's only been this year I've found my lifelong thrill of owning a Turbo Car. Beginning of the year I bought a POLO GTI 9n3 but found the power to be a little soft and plus to tune the car cost a fortune because there isn't much performance parts available out there.

I then decided to look into fulfilling my boyhood dream car which is the original GC8 WRX, after months of looking through at least 10 GC8 WRX, my heart is not set as most of them have been thrashed until I found this one which I bought right away, so it's a 99 GC8 WRX Limited Edition with Momo Woodgrain Steering wheel and tan leather interior, it's of course 5 speed manual, it has been meticulously maintained, full log book service history, lots and lots of receipts including new exceedy clutch, new suspension etc, the car drives like a dream and is very2 neat and tidy, an absolute credit to the previous owner. The best part is believe it or not I am the second owner of the car from brand new. The car has been kept on stock standard, everything is completely stock even the wheels.

So now I wanted to put a few mods to the car to get a bit more torque. My initial thoughts is to put the following:

VF34 Turbo
Process West TMIC
Exhaust (Not sure which one yet)
CAI (I've got the universal K&N Apollo initially for the POLO)
Tune

SO as you can see nothing too crazy as I'm not looking at a track purpose or anything like that, I just wanted a fun daily drive that will be strong and reliable.