Perth-WRX.com  

Go Back   Perth-WRX.com > General WRXing > Introductions
Register Diddy Kart ArticlesAll AlbumsBlogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Welcome to Perth-WRX, click here to register!

Like Tree6Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 15-12-2015, 06:31 PM
Potty Training Scoobie Noobie

Bruno at standard level
Default Introduction

Hey guys names Bruno Violanti, been rolling through quite a few of the build threads and parts threads, and thought is was about time to introduce my self as I've bought a car again

So I've been reading here, facebook(sows,subie enthusiast, ect) and Google on other forums, Facebook being a pretty easy way to get info quick with lots of trolling I normally stick to that, when looking for some of the harder to find info I always end up here so I thought I would make myself known.

I'm a marine mechanic 3rd yr apprentice with a year and a half to go, always loved working on engines since young and love being on the tools most of the time anyway, I fell in love with the gc8's whenever I saw them I always drooled and so I decided that would be my first car, and it was, a silver my 99 gc8 with a 6 speed swap and a pfc, loved the car but sadly as I got more into it I found some problems, the biggest was probably that most if not all the work was done by xspeed, I won't go into what was wrong with it but it was moved on, had the car on l plates till green p, next was a version 6 STI number 325 which with it's background isn't a bad car, mostly stock with remnants of being modded before but all in all a good car that needed a lot of love

The new chapter now starts with a STI that I have bought and take hold of on the weekend, till then it's still the current owners car and I won't reveal what it is till then but she is a beauty.

Currently daily the old mans 99 wrx, has some goodies, needs a bit of work done to it but a very nice car