Perth-WRX.com  

Go Back   Perth-WRX.com > Technical > Mechanicals
Register Diddy Kart ArticlesAll AlbumsBlogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Welcome to Perth-WRX, click here to register!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-12-2005, 09:02 PM
DCCD Donut Driver

V5 STi R at standard level
Question vacuum hose?

Hello,

Where is the vacuum hose located and how would I know if it is leaking and if it is blocked? Sorry for the n00b question!

Would any one have pics/links to where it is located or how to service it? What is the T pipe (?) thingy that could get obstructed? Where's it at?

I am a self learning mechanic - my manuals and texts are from the net and from experienced doods like yoos

Any information would be great, so I can pass on the knowledge to future generations, Miyagi-san...
Old 06-12-2005, 09:40 PM
Flat Four Father

NVRENUF at standard level

Which vacume hose ? Heaps on them......

how do u know its leaking.. whats the symtoms
Old 06-12-2005, 11:25 PM
DCCD Donut Driver

I can hear a funny hissing noise from front bottom end of tmic, near r/h side of throttle body? I can post a pic and show and tell, but how would I post it?
The noise sort of sounds like a kettle that has just boiled but more of a whispering level... sorry for the vague description, dunno how else to explain it.
No power in 5th gear - it takes forever for the turbo to kick and revs to shoot up and that is odd. I have to floor it pedal to the metal style, 4500+ later and turbo spools. Usually it spools straight away. Now I have to either keep the revs up in 4th, or floor 5th gear (which I never had to do before) and wait for turbo to kick in... sigh!

Help...!

Last edited by V5 STi R; 06-12-2005 at 11:27 PM. Reason: wrong sound description
Old 07-12-2005, 06:40 AM
Flat Four Father

Could also be a Split in you y pipe from intercooler its self
Old 07-12-2005, 06:41 AM
Flat Four Father