Perth-WRX.com  

Go Back   Perth-WRX.com > Off Topic Discussions > Non-WRX Discussion
Register Diddy Kart ArticlesAll AlbumsBlogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Welcome to Perth-WRX, click here to register!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 15-02-2007, 03:45 PM
Subaru Tech Division

Adr3naL1N at standard level
Send a message via MSN to Adr3naL1N
Default 1st Home Buyers

hey all, i know alot of you would of already been through the steps of buying a house, im looking at purchasing mid this year. Im very new to it all, been doing alot of research but keep getting told alot of different things.

What im curious about is in terms of the up front costs, settlement fees, broker fees etc. As you pay them upfront and they are not covered by the home loan, with regards to the stamp duty are you able to get that amount covered under the home loan? or is that an amount you have to cover yourself?? im prolly gonna wait til july anyway to see if they go ahead with plans to rid the stamp duty costs for first home buyers, im not going for the first home buyer grant as i wont be living in it for the first year at all, will be rented out.

am planning on sitting down with the bank soon to discuss it all in full, just wondering if someone could shed some light now, also if anyones got any other tips on first home buying?? maybe someone works in the industry??
and also anyone know any good areas round the 300k-350k mark for purchasing? any help appreciated
Old 15-02-2007, 04:02 PM
Perth WRX Old Skool Cool Dude

ImPreSiV is a guruImPreSiV is a guru

pfft.. dont even bother... can't get fuck all for that price in Perth atm... Save ur money, get a bigger deposit.. and re-assess the situation in 6 months time.. maybe things will have changed.
Old 15-02-2007, 04:08 PM
Flat Four Father

urabus knows their stuff