Perth-WRX.com  

Go Back   Perth-WRX.com > General WRXing > General Subaru Discussion
Register Diddy Kart ArticlesAll AlbumsBlogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Welcome to Perth-WRX, click here to register!

Like Tree21Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 23-07-2015, 09:47 PM
Scoobie Noobie

Jimbo6556 at standard level
Default Speaker Setup Help

Hey guys,

recently bought an 03' MY04 sti sedan and I want to upgrade the cabin speakers to produce good, deep, quality crisp sound throughout the car. Not interested in some stupid boot subs drowning out bass on songs and ruining the drive.

I've got no experience with car audio in terms of brands, sizes, suppliers and installation. If anybody could help me out and push me in the right direction to start it would be much appreciated!! especially somebody who has had this model car and gone through the same process.

Car currently has a sony head unit and an amp. Will be able to get info/pics of the head unit and amp tomorrow if that's needed to get the ball rolling.

TYIA!
Old 23-07-2015, 10:20 PM
Scoobie Noobie

Betty White at standard level

Hey mate, there are a bunch of installers and sellers in Perth. I bought my head unit from these guys.

Car Stereo, Car Audio, Car Audio Accessories & Entertainment - Perth

Price matched for me from repco, service was all right. I did the install and I have no experience with Perth installers. I have done 3 of my own cars in the past and the best results always come from split channel audio speakers "splits". You can get decent punch without a sub, though an under seat unit can boost the bass without giving you a reduction in boot space. Audio is pretty personal, go to some shops and have a listen to some speakers and see what you like. Got a budget in mind?
Old 23-07-2015, 10:29 PM
Sir AntiLag

dazdavies knows their stuff

A Decent 6.5inch 2 way component setup properly mounted is what you need.