Perth-WRX.com  

Go Back   Perth-WRX.com > Technical > Mechanicals
Register Diddy Kart ArticlesAll AlbumsBlogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Welcome to Perth-WRX, click here to register!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 21-09-2007, 04:02 PM
Scoobie Noobie

Skip72 at standard level
Default Worth converting my 95gx impreza?

Wohoo first post. I just had a quick question and i thought id ask you guys before i go making an ass of myself at a mechanics since ima total noob.

I have a 1995 GX Impreza (front wheel drive) that has a pretty good body. My question is..is it worth or is it even possible to just buy a rear diff/drive shaft/wrx engine, and put them all into my GX impreza (via a mechanic etc)? or would it cost more roughly than just buying a my00 wrx?

any help or opinions would be greatly appreciated

-skip
Old 21-09-2007, 04:06 PM
Perth WRX Old Skool Cool Dude

ImPreSiV is a guruImPreSiV is a guru

Its been done. Depends if you think its worth the effort. Conversion is probably only worth it to you, until you decide to sell the car. Until then, its not a waste of money. Probably would be heaps easier to source a MY00 WRX Half Cut, or even STI or RA...

Do it properly.
Old 21-09-2007, 04:35 PM
Sign me up!
The Converter

GX-REX at standard level