Perth-WRX.com  

Go Back   Perth-WRX.com > Technical > Cosmetic
Register Diddy Kart ArticlesAll AlbumsBlogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Welcome to Perth-WRX, click here to register!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 21-08-2010, 01:44 PM
STI Master

Darken at standard level
Default Dyna Mat?

Hey Guys

Okay, I've never used it before but how good is Dyna Mat?

Where do I buy it and what should I be paying?

Cheers
Old 21-08-2010, 02:04 PM
Powered by BP98

phizzle at standard level

Dynamat is awesome. About $330 for a bulk pack which is 36 square feet which should do a whole car: front doors, parcel shelf, boot lid, boot sides and boot floor. Crank it up and put it wherever you hear any other rattles.

There are other products that do the same job but maybe not as good as Dynamat such as Stinger Roadkill. If you are on a real tight budget, Jaycar do some stuff that is cheap as, but it comes in smaller packets so you might need to go back and get some more if you misjudge how much you need.
Old 21-08-2010, 04:40 PM
WRX Hi Five Club

Tommosaurus at standard level

My mate just decked out his colt with Dynamat and he swears by it. Not only does it make the stereo sound beefy as, but drastically reduces road noise.
He got it from www.ryda.com.au but I don't know if that's a good price or not.
Only took a day or two for shipping.
Old 21-08-2010, 04:42 PM
WRX Hi Five Club

Tommosaurus at standard level

Oh and instead of using a $30 dynamat roller, a $2 trolley wheel from bunnings apparently does the trick.
Old 21-08-2010, 09:28 PM
Sign me up!
Scoobie Doobie

RoughStilin at standard level

What do you want the Dynamat for?

Dynamat itself, is not a sound proofing agent. It is a vibration damper. If you have a aftermarket stereo it will make it sound better. It basically does this by stopping panels from vibrating.