Perth-WRX.com  

Go Back   Perth-WRX.com > General WRXing > Introductions
Register Diddy Kart ArticlesAll AlbumsBlogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Welcome to Perth-WRX, click here to register!

Like Tree38Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 25-10-2017, 11:59 AM
Scoobie Noobie

Ben628 at standard level

Look don’t get me wrong I understand completely all that jizz with cars taking longer than expected... yes working with cars is like walking into the unknown.

I’ve had a combined 20 years experience in Car Audio and 10 years of those as professionals so I understand completely and most customer I dealt with would understand that doing things properly takes time and they appreciate the time we invest treating their cars like if it was our own.

My issue is not how long the car takes to get completed, my issue is being pushed for a month just to get my car booked in and broken promises 3 times... I think that would be a bit of an issue just to know when are they gonna start not when they’re gonna finish...
Old 25-10-2017, 01:42 PM
STI Master

Bram knows their stuff

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sammy82 View Post
Shit happens occasionally but it seems like we are all having similar experiences at BYE all the time. Copping it on the chin like you suggest breeds a culture of poor customer service and experience. Any reasonable business should be focusing on those 2 things. It seems like places like BYE, evo-r, ASG have very little regard to customer service probably as a result of people "copping it on the chin" for far too long. The problem is as someone else mentioned, our choice for good tuners are a bit thin in Perth.
I think the real reason is the modified car industry has an exceptionaly high number of fuckhead customers. As a shop, there is only so much dumb questions and incessant nagging from dumb cunts that you can take before you are overwhelmed. Which stops you from actually doing the work you have infront of you.