Perth-WRX.com  

Go Back   Perth-WRX.com > Off Topic Discussions > Non-WRX Discussion
Register Diddy Kart ArticlesAll AlbumsBlogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Welcome to Perth-WRX, click here to register!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 17-01-2009, 09:01 AM
STI Master

wannabox at standard level

Quote:
Originally Posted by WhiteRX
What, i used to own a wrx on about 20k when i was a apprentice. Now i have a sti and a house 3 years later... It tought me to manage my money better.

Spot on

"Usually. Some guys can only dribble while others can shoot three pointers, so it might not make any difference how far they shoot. But in my case, it does."
Old 17-01-2009, 09:25 AM
Sign me up!
The Converter

GX-REX at standard level

Quote:
Originally Posted by PsYcHeD
I still can't get over the fact that u own a WRX on $38,500/p.a.

I'd be selling the car and getting my priorites right if i were u.
I built my WRX (GX impreza conversion), not far off owning my house, and have a wife and 15 month old daughter to support on $41000/p.a. What is your point? I dont drink or smoke and live reasonably comfortably.
Old 17-01-2009, 10:02 AM
DCCD Donut Driver

OllieJ at standard level

I find the more we've earnt the more we've spent. My goal is to earn enough so that my wife doesn't have to work anymore and can do the kids thing. With the cars, mortgage and lifestyle that works out to be around 150K a year...

Saying that its not all about the money, I love my current job as a business analyst, look forward to my next career step of project management and I am completing my masters of property. So as long as I'm not made redundant its looking ok
Old 17-01-2009, 10:15 AM
Subaru Tech Division

[REXPLOIT] at standard level
Send a message via MSN to [REXPLOIT]

Quote:
Originally Posted by DAN682
+2